A Fall Traveling Must Read 🍂


As we approach the most traveled holidays, we want to share some tips on keeping your skin looking its best –


Keep skin hydrated.
 “Traveling can wreak havoc on your skin—proper cleansing and hydration will help your skin manage the stress and keep it looking beautiful throughout your trip. This means applying moisturizers; if you’re flying, use the special water sprays and drink water.” —Doris Day, a clinical associate professor of dermatology at New York University Langone Medical Center

Don’t forget your sunscreen on the plane. “You’re 10,000 feet closer to the sun and at a higher risk of a burn [when you’re in an airplane] than you are on the ground. Studies have shown higher rates of skin cancer in pilots and flight attendants, so the same precautions should be taken if you’re traveling. You may be able to shut your window shade, but you can’t control everyone else’s around you.” —Joshua Zeichner, an assistant professor in the dermatology department at Mount Sinai Medical Center in New York City

 

Adapt, don’t reinvent. “Rarely do you need all new products when traveling. Usually a tweak or two will do.” —Ranella Hirsch, a dermatologist in Boston who serves on the editorial board of Dermatology Times

Always carry your favorite facial cleanser and moisturizer. More than any other anti-aging cream, these two are the most important products to keep your skin in balance and maintain its health. Your daily cleanser will ensure that you thoroughly remove impurities and makeup while traveling. Your facial moisturizer will replenish your skin with the needed skin barrier elements to avoid dehydration or irritation from environmental factors and toxins. 

We have linked our recommendations for your “Travel-Must-Haves” below:

Exquisite Face & Body Brightening Anti-Puff Eye Mask – https://loredanasbeauty.com/product/brightening-anti-puff-eye-mask/

Environ Antioxidant & Peptide Eye Gel – https://loredanasbeauty.com/product/antioxidant-peptide-eye-gel/ 

Chuda SPF50 Sheer Hydrating Lotion – https://loredanasbeauty.com/product/chuda-sheer-hydrating-lotion-broad-spectrum-sunscreen-spf-30/

Environ Anti-Pollution Spritz – https://loredanasbeauty.com/product/complete-anti-pollution-spritz/

Rohr Remedy Gumbi Gumbi lip Balm – https://loredanasbeauty.com/product/gumbi-gumbi-lip-balm/ 

Environ Mild Cleansing Lotion – https://loredanasbeauty.com/product/skin-essentia-mild-cleansing-lotion/

Ubuna Re-Gen Serum – https://loredanasbeauty.com/product/ubuna-re-gen-serum/ 

Environ Vita-Complex Super Moisturizer – https://loredanasbeauty.com/product/vita-complex-super-moisturizer/